Weekly Photo Challenge: Earth

p_20151205_154238D

If you can reach the sky with your fingertips, what else is there to live for?

 

 

The infinity of the skies reminds me of how rooted I am to this planet. How my inability to reach the clouds serves as proof that this earth is where I began, where I currently exist, and where I will end.

About the photograph: This was taken after my friend and I participated in the Tokyo Free Walking Tour. The afternoon sky was so beautiful I just had to take a picture.

 

Earth

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Earth

Sing to me

